Neshe Yashin


Neshe Yashin (1959) is a poet and writer read on both sides of divided Cyprus. She has published six volumes of poetry Hyacinth and Narcissus (1979), Tears of Wars (1980), Doors (1992), The Moon is Made of Love (2000), Chambers of Memory (2005 ) Selected poems (2008) and one novel Secret History of Sad Girls (2002). Her poetry has been widely translated and she has participated in poetry festivals and readings around the world. Among others she has received the Anthias Pierides Award in 1998.